Longer Tables with José Andrés
Longer Tables with José Andrés
My Daughters Tell All!
4
0:00
-26:40

My Daughters Tell All!

Everything you ever wanted to know about traveling through Spain with me
4

Hello friends! As you know, I pride myself on the great guests I have on Longer Tables. And this week on the show, I am happy to tell you that I have the most important people in the world: My daughters, Carlota, Inés, and Lucía.

Why? Well, because we have a lot to talk about. For the last year, we have been traveling together as a family all around Spain for my new TV show, José Andrés and Family in Spain. (Check it out! It is now streaming on Discovery+.)

The idea for this show really came out of the pandemic. Those were dark days, and, in an attempt to create some light, the girls and I started making videos of ourselves cooking together. We called it Recipes for the People. As the world began to open up, we thought: Why not make a real TV show together?

A post shared by José Andrés (@chefjoseandres)

The show will give you an amazing tour of my home country, Spain. But this podcast will give you the behind-the-scenes stories of what it’s like to travel with me and…grow up having me as your dad! (Why do my daughters think it’s weird to feed a five-year-old gooseneck barnacles? Beats me!)

Leave a comment

We love talking so much that this is the first of two episodes with them. The stories will make you laugh, I promise, and maybe even make you love my daughters…but not as much as I do!

4 Comments
Longer Tables with José Andrés
Longer Tables with José Andrés
Longer Tables with José Andrés explores all the ways that food shapes our world and makes us who we are. In each episode, José talks to friends from the worlds of culinary and creative arts, politics, and media: Stacey Abrams, Ron Howard, Yo-Yo Ma, Eric Ripert, and Liev Schreiber, and more. He also takes listeners into his home kitchen to learn his favorite recipes, and answers their burning culinary questions.